January 2, 2024, Organizational Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 2, 2024, at 8:00 a.m., Clerk/Register Amy Donati called the meeting to order. The meeting was held in the Board of Commissioners Room. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Roll call was taken with the following members present: Commissioners Ean Bruette, Jacob Conery, Mike Stafford, and Mark Stauber. Absent: Patti Peretto

Also present: Administrator Lynette Lorenz, Administrative Assistant Mary Dalpra, Treasurer Melanie Camps, Equalization Director Amy Bucek, and Clerk/Register Amy Donati.

Donati called for Public Comment three times with no comments voiced.

Donati called for nominations for the Chairperson. Conery nominated Stauber for the one-year term, seconded by Bruette. No other nominations were made.

Roll call vote: Ayes: Bruette, Conery, Stafford, Stauber Nays: None Absent: Peretto

Stauber assumes Chairperson.

Conery assumes Vice-Chair.

Stauber called for nominations for Vice-Chair. Bruette nominated Conery, seconded by Stafford. No other nominations were made.

Roll call vote: Ayes: Stafford, Bruette, Conery, Stauber Nays: None Absent: Peretto

Stauber called for nominations for Finance Chair. Conery nominated Stafford, seconded by Bruette. No other nominations were made.

Roll call vote: Ayes: Bruette, Conery, Stafford, Stauber Nays: None Absent: Peretto

Stafford assumes Finance Chair

Moved by Bruette, supported by Conery, to adopt the Resolution for Depository and Investment for Iron County. Roll call vote: Ayes: Stafford, Bruette, Conery, Stauber Nays: None Absent: Peretto Motion carried.

After discussion on designating civil counsel for 2024, it was moved by Conery, supported by Stafford, to adopt the Resolution Designating Steve Tinti as Civil Counsel for 2024.

Roll call vote: Ayes: Stafford, Bruette, Conery, Stauber Nays: None Absent: Peretto

Motion carried.

Declarations regarding conflicts of interest, if any, was next on the agenda. There were no conflicts of interest stated by any commissioner.

The 2024 Regular Meeting and Finance Committee Meeting Schedules were discussed. The Regular Board Meetings will continue to be on the second Tuesday of every month at 4:00 p.m. Bill review will remain every other Thursday morning with the addition of December 31, 2024. Moved by Conery, seconded by Bruette, to adopt the 2024 Regular Meeting and 2024 Finance Meeting Schedules. Voice vote, motion carried.

Stauber called for Public Comment three times, with no comments voiced.

Moved by Conery, supported by Bruette, to adjourn the meeting. All in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 a.m.

Chairperson Mark Stauber

Clerk/Register Amy Donati